Grove City Community Winds fall 2019 Rehearsal/Performance Schedule

Monday, September 23 – First Rehearsal, 7:00 – 8:30 PM at GCHS (Band Room)

Monday, September 30  – Rehearsal 7:00–8:30PM at GCHS (Band Room)

Monday, October 7  – Rehearsal 7:00–8:30PM at GCHS (Alternate Band Room)

Monday, October 14  – Rehearsal 7:00–8:30PM at GCHS (Band Room)

Monday, October 21 – Rehearsal 7:00–8:30PM at GCHS (Band Room 

Monday, October 28  – Rehearsal 7:00–8:30PM at GCHS (Band Room 

Monday, November 4 – Rehearsal 7:00–8:30PM at GCHS (Alternate Band Room)

Monday, November 11 – Concert  at Teays Valley MS (Veterans Day)

Call Time In Gym –  6:30 PM Concert Starts  – 7:30 PM – Black Uniform

Monday, November 18 – Rehearsal 7:00–8:30PM (Location TBA)

Thursday, November 21 – Concert at Central Crossing HS (Ed Foundation Concert)

Call Time In Gym –  6:30 PM Concert Starts  – 7:30 PM – Black Uniform

Monday, November 25 – No Rehearsal

 

Monday, December 2 – Rehearsal 7:00–8:30PM at GCHS (Alternate Band Room

Saturday, December 7 – Annual Christmas Concert at Grove City HS

Preparing the stage and decorating begins on Friday afternoon – 3:30 to 5:30 PM

Call Time On Stage – 9:30 AM 

(Doors open at 10:30 AM for audience)

Concert Starts at 11:00 AM – Black Pants and Black Shoes, Holiday Sweater and Santa Hat!

The Grove City Community Winds announces it’s fall 2019 season

The Grove City Community Winds announces it’s fall 2019 season. Below is the band’s current performance schedule. We hope to see you in the audience!

  • 7:30 p.m. Monday, November 11: Shared concert at Teays Valley East Middle School
  • 7 p.m. Thursday, November 18: South-Western City Schools Education Foundation Shared Concert at Central Crossing High School
  • 11 a.m. Saturday December 7: Annual Christmas Concert at Grove City High School